Monday’s Music Moves Me – Halloween

Photobucket

I discovered a cool meme going on over at Shewbridge’s and XmasDolly. I love music and blogging so I’m going to try and participate this week. We’ll see…

I love Halloween in general and have a lot of favorite songs, but I’ll try to narrow it down to just a couple. The theme song from The Exorcist is definitely one of my top favorite Halloween songs. “Tubular Bells” is incredibly beautiful, yet deeply haunting.

And since I adore Alice Cooper, my next choice is “Welcome to My Nightmare”. I can’t hear this song without thinking of the The Muppet Show episode with Alice. Spoooky!

How can you celebrate Halloween without “Grim Grinning Ghosts”? You can’t!! I just found this version by The Bare Naked Ladies. I think I like it.

For my final choice, I choose “Boo to You” from the parade at Walt Disney World’s Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween party. This is my favorite hard-ticket event at The World.

Boo to you and you and you…HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!

You should come dance with us too! If you’d like to play, just follow these steps:

1.  -Select your favorite online videos to share.

2.  -Grab the Monday’s Music Moves me meme button off XmasDolly or Shewbridge’s.

3.  -Grab XmasDolly’s and Lorie’s buttons and sign the Linky on one site or the other.

4. -Visit other participant sites and share some comment love.  Get to know one another and have fun!

10 responses to “Monday’s Music Moves Me – Halloween

  1. Great Halloween picks! I used to love The Muppet Show, but I don’t remember that Alice Cooper bit. That’s cool that you found it!

    I love BNL, but I had no idea that they sang this Halloween treat. That’s awesome!

    Thanks for sharing all these wonderful morsels! Happy MM and Happy Halloween!

    • Thank you! I’m glad you stopped by.
      Alice also sang School’s Out with Muppets in that episode. The episode with Alice and the one with Vincent Price are both great!

  2. Now I’ve been tagging all morning and BOOgieing down, but these are three great picks. TAG – Let’s BOOgie! I’d like to follow you, but I don’t see where. Let me know, and I’d gladly come back. Thanks for playing along with us, and I hope you come back next week too! HAPPY SAFE HALLOWEEN to you, and yours!

  3. What an awesome collection of diverse songs. Who knew the Barenaked Ladies covered the Haunted Mansion theme? I enjoyed the early CGI animation..

    I’ve never been to Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween party, but it looks like a blast. Thank you for such a great post.

    • I didn’t know Bare Naked Ladies did it either! Just found out today when I was searching for my MM selections.
      Thanks for stopping by and thank you very much for your kind comments.

  4. some great pics!!!! Happy Monday!

  5. I almost posted the Tubular Bells song today and the Alice Cooper song, but the video I found was just a bit frightening. I remember him being on the Muppets, but didn’t find this video! THANK YOU for finding it, this is a FANTASTIC song!!
    Grim Grinning Ghosts by BNLs was wonderful, thanks for sharing that one.
    And believe it or not, I have STILL not been to Mickey’s Hallo-Scream Party, yet. It is definitely on my list of things to do. Thanks for sharing the music from the parade.

    • I don’t believe it. Get to the Magic Kingdom and see this. I’m a big fan of Haunted Mansion and I just love the gravediggers in the parade. They’re simply frightful!

      Thanks for turning me on to Music Moves Me Lorie!!

Leave a comment