From Fresh-Picked to Home-Canned – Green Beans

I picked green beans again yesterday. Ended up with three pounds…making a total harvest of four pounds so far this season.

My original plan for yesterday’s harvest, was to cook up a mess for dinner…to accompany our barbecued butterfly pork chops. But while I was nipping, I changed my mind and started packing the clean beans into glass pint Mason jars.

I ended up with seven all together. They’re so pretty. I love canning.

4 responses to “From Fresh-Picked to Home-Canned – Green Beans

  1. Wow! That picture belongs in a magazine! Makes me hungry for green beans :)

  2. mmm..mmm. I am jealous. I need to make a garden.

  3. Picked another 2 pounds of beans today. Total six this season.

  4. …and nothing since.

Leave a Reply

