The Gallery – Trees to Me

Lately, I’m having a lot of fun on blog hops. I like having a theme to follow and I love meeting up with the other participating bloggers. Most recently, I stumbled upon a hop at Sticky Fingers called The Gallery.

It’s a photography blog for people like me…individuals with a passion for photography and sharing. The theme this week is trees.

Trees here are not showing any signs of budding yet. I look each day for hints of green and purple and pink. Nothing yet…all brown. Plenty of robins though.

Crows are cool. This one looks really nifty taking flight from the trees. I think.

Tiny cedars pop up all over my yard and in my flower beds. I don’t have the heart to kill them so I’m always looking to re-home them when I can.

This gnarly old maple stands on the southern edge of my lot. It intrigues me for some reason.

I’ve enjoyed my study of trees this week…and I look forward to joining The Gallery again in the future.

2 responses to “The Gallery – Trees to Me

  1. That gnarly old maple is fabulous! x

  2. I love the way the tree branches are framing the crow in flight x

Leave a Reply

