Music Moves Me Monday – A Floral Arrangement

Welcome to Monday…the day of the week that most everyone dreads. No other day requires a pick-me-up more so than Monday. So why not infuse it with music…and a blog hop with friends on another Music Moves Me Monday.

When I began work on this week’s submission, I knew that the theme for March 7th is favorite female artist…and I was aware that today is March 7th…but what I failed to recognize is…that today is favorite female artist day. Oops. Misfire.

Anyway…today…I don’t fit the theme, but I still want to play!

Photobucket

I’ve been working on my digital photos a lot recently, largely because of this weekly meme. It’s something I’ve been meaning to get done for years now…and it’s a rather large project that keeps growing. I’m happy to be tackling the task at last!

While thumbing through my files, I noticed that I’ve acquired a rather large collection of flower photos. Easily large enough for at least one entirely floral-musical arrangement…no people, no critters, nothing man-made. Nothing but flowers.

Then I thought a lot about the perfect song to go with my slides. Ricky Nelson’s “Garden Party” came to mind, along with Led Zeppelin’s “Going to California”. Nice songs…but not a perfect fit. I considered Tom Petty and Tiny Tim…Guns n Roses and Poison. All have songs with flowers in the title and lyrics…but they just weren’t “moving” me.

I headed to my CD collection and once again, I went straight for Talking Head’s “Sand in the Vaseline”. I remembered a song on it that mentions flowers…one that I really like…but couldn’t remember what it was called or much about the lyrics. I went down the list of song titles and about fell over when I found my song.

My selection this week is “(Nothing But) Flowers.” Is that a perfect fit or what?!

Now it’s your turn to play!

1. -Select your favorite online music videos to share…or make your own.

2. -Grab the Monday’s Music Moves Me meme button off XmasDolly, Shewbridge’s, Jamerican Spice or Cakeblast.

3. -Grab hosts’ buttons and sign the Linky.

4. -Visit other participating sites and share some comment love. Get to know one another and have fun!

4 responses to “Music Moves Me Monday – A Floral Arrangement

  1. Although you changed around our rules just a tiny tad your video is beautiful I must say especially when I’m in such dire need of Spring to be here! Glad you played along with us & next week is freebie week so remember you can post anything you want then. We have freebie week every other week. Hope to see you then too! Have a great week.

  2. Your video is beautiful!

    Glad you joined with us today.
    Enjoy the rest of your week!
    Aloha! :)

Leave a Reply

