Music Moves Me Monday – My Heart and Soul

Time again for Music Moves Me Monday, the fun rockin’ meme hosted by XmasDolly, Shewbridge’s, Jamerican Spice and Cakeblast.

Photobucket

My pick this week is one of my favorite songs of all time…Rod Stewart’s “You’re in my Heart. I’ve mentioned that I’m not a fan of love songs but I discovered that I actually do like a lot of them. In fact, there are many that I hold very dear in my heart. This is one of them.

Photos of past fund-raising events with my family accompany this musical selection. My family is nearer and dearer to my heart than any other person or thing on Earth…and our charity endeavors are among my most cherished of all family activities.

Feel the love. Spread the love…and blog on!

AND…if you wish to contribute to our team, you can do so here at our team page on the American Cancer Society website.

If you would like to play along, just follow any or all of these dance steps:

1. -Select your favorite online music videos to share…or make your own.

2. -Grab the Monday’s Music Moves Me meme button off XmasDolly, Shewbridge’s, Jamerican Spice or Cakeblast.

3. -Grab hosts’ buttons and sign the Linky.

4. -Visit other participating sites and share some comment love. Get to know one another and have fun!

6 responses to “Music Moves Me Monday – My Heart and Soul

  1. I love the montage! I can feel the love… ;) Have a great week! :)

    Cowboy Take Me Away – I Don’t Wanna Miss a Thing

  2. You have a beautiful family. The montage goes well with the song.

    Glad you shared with us today.

    Have a great week!

  3. I wish I knew how to do that montage stuff. It’s really cool! Thanks for sharing your beautiful memories of your family. Happy Hug your Neighbor Day! YOU’VE BEEN HUGGED! Thank for ridin our Love Train – hope to see you on aboard next week too!

Leave a Reply

