Music Moves Me Monday – Be Mine Valentine

Photobucket

It’s Monday!! And, here I am again…facing new challenges in blogging. True to my nature, I’ve waited until the last minute and am now scurrying to complete this week’s project in a very short amount of time…on a new computer…without all necessary software…and some new software that I must learn.

Not a real problem though. I’ve been this way all my life and it’s never hurt me enough to change I guess. I work well under pressure and actually thrive this way. No worries. Moving forward.

Love songs are the theme for all of February…and with today being Valentine’s Day, a special Valentine song is in order. I decided on one of my favorite Billy Joel songs early on…but switched gears AGAIN. A song I heard over the weekend took its place in my mind as the perfect Valentine love song. Really…what says “Be Mine” better than Cheap Trick’s “I Want You to Want Me”?

This week’s submission is accompanied by photos of me and my loved ones showing varying degrees of affection to one another. Also included are antique Valentine cards from my and my sister’s keepsake collections.

Happy Valentine’s Day Bloggers!! Love to you all!

If you would like to play along, just follow any or all of these dance steps:

1. -Select your favorite online music videos to share.

2. -Grab the Monday’s Music Moves Me meme button off XmasDolly, Shewbridge’s, Jamerican Spice or Cakeblast.

3. -Grab hosts’ buttons and sign the Linky.

4. -Visit other participant sites and share some comment love. Get to know one another and have fun!

6 responses to “Music Moves Me Monday – Be Mine Valentine

  1. I usually leave things until the last minute too, so I know how you feel. Maybe I do work better under pressure.

    I always love how you share your videos.
    You have a beautiful family.

    Glad you shared with us today.
    Happy Valentine’s Day!

    :)

  2. What a fabulous video, and to tell ya the truth that’s the best Love Song I’ve seen all day! Thanks for playing today! I didn’t see your name on our linky, so I added you. I hope you don’t mind. So maybe we’ll get some late comers over here to see your video! TOTALLY LOVE IT! Hope you had a wonderful Valentine’s Day! Thanks for playing along with us today, and hope to see you next week!

  3. You know how much I love those photos of your family… I adore all of the hugs and loving in the pictures.
    Great song you chose, too. I think you are doing great for someone who hates love songs.
    Can’t wait to see what you pick for our last of Love Month next Monday.
    Have a great week.

    • I don’t hate love songs…they’re just not my favorite…all mushy and stuff. But this month’s theme, has shown me that I like a lot more of them than I thought. Still trying to decide on what to pick for tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

