Music Moves Me Monday – Freebie

This week’s Music Moves Me Monday theme is a freebie. If I read it right, that is.

Photobucket

I prefer fewer constraints in life, but sometimes I really need some direction. I’m not sure where I’m heading with my selection, but I do know I’m getting tired of embedding youtube videos. So many of them are protected now and I understand why. I guess I need to change the way I play.

I have an idea of what I’d like to do…but I’m still using my seven year-old Dell desktop and it’s very slow at most everything. It takes forever to open some of the blog pages I visit for this meme and commenting doesn’t always work for me either. I’m not sure what’s wrong exactly…it’s just a pain.

So…my idea will have to wait until I get my new laptop…whenever that is. I can’t let this hinder my creativity however…so I’m going to try something like this.

This week…my choice is “Theme Song” from Tony Delafose. I saw Tony’s band on Bourbon Street during one of my many escapes to New Orleans and loved them so much I bought their CD. I love zydeco music but don’t really listen much unless I’m visiting the Big Easy.

Welcome to my Music Monday…and some zydeco two-step and my vacation photos. Now let’s get rockin’ with some Tony Delafose and friends!

If you would like to play along, just follow any or all of these dance steps:

1. -Select your favorite online music videos to share.

2. -Grab the Monday’s Music Moves Me meme button off XmasDolly or Shewbridge’s.

3. -Grab XmasDolly’s and Lorie’s buttons and sign the Linky on one site or the other.

4. -Visit other participant sites and share some comment love. Get to know one another and have fun!

7 responses to “Music Moves Me Monday – Freebie

  1. Some great vacation pics. Thanks for sharing. I’m trying to figure if that’s a cordavox or an accordion. I bet it’s a cordavox, but what a great song to hop around the house too! I put my computer up full blast, and did my kitchen floor. Made housework a bit more enjoyable. Thanks! Thanks for playing along with us today & hope you come next week too! Hope you had time to vote for me. THANKS!

  2. Love the song and I love New Orleans, too. We’ve been there twice and both times have had such a great time.
    I’m glad you are able to figure out a way to post a video, sorry you are having a hard time with your computer. Hope you get your new one soon. HUGGLES!

  3. I love Cajun music. Thanks for sharing. Doylene

  4. I know what you mean when you want change and yes a slow computer can be a pain! I take long to get around too for that reason. videos load slowly etc.

    This is a really cool song! Love zydeco! Glad you shared a different flavor.

    I hope you’ll come back again.

    Enjoy the rest of your week.

    Aloha!

Leave a Reply

