Music Moves Me Monday – Songs of My Youth

Photobucket

I’m a child of the seventies and I sincerely believe that I grew up with the best music ever. I listened to the radio and my records all the time. Music was a way to escape the restlessness of teen years.

Plunging back into time to bring back my favorites has been a heartening way to spend my Sunday afternoon. It didn’t take any time at all to find several that I love. In fact, I had to stop myself before the task became too difficult. It’s entirely possible for me to find too many and get hung up trying to narrow down my choices.

But here they are…a couple of my very favorite Songs of My Youth. Enjoy!!

If you would like to play along, just follow any or all of these dance steps:

1. -Select your favorite online music videos to share.

2. -Grab the Monday’s Music Moves Me meme button off XmasDolly or Shewbridge’s.

3. -Grab XmasDolly’s and Lorie’s buttons and sign the Linky on one site or the other.

4. -Visit other participant sites and share some comment love. Get to know one another and have fun!

6 responses to “Music Moves Me Monday – Songs of My Youth

  1. Yes I definitely remember these :)

    Glad you are dancing with us!

    Have a joyful week! :)

  2. WOOOO HOOOO EVERYBODY KNOWS IT! hahahaha Cool songs haven’t heard these ones in a while. Thanks for playing with us. You’re a peach! Hope to see you next week too! Have a great upbeat week!

  3. My hubby is a huge 70’s music fan – I’m not particularly fond of music from that era, but you’ve picked the ones I actually do like! ;) Great choices! :)

    MMMM: Trifecta

  4. Great choices Lucinda, they brought me back to my younger days.
    I think the video with Charlie’s Angels is too cute, I used to love that series, now when I see it, I can’t believe how hokey it is. HaHa
    Thanks for the memories.
    Hope you play again, next Monday… have a great week.

  5. Loved all of them!! Took me right back there! Thanks for this post Cindy,, left me smiling and singing! :)

  6. It’s been almost a week since I wrote this post…and Maxine Nightingale is STILL playing that song in my head!!! What was I thinking? :o)

Leave a Reply

