Keep Moving Forward – At My Own Pace

Still holed up here…hibernating. I’m hoping for more snow tomorrow, but starting to get busy for spring! Organizing, cleaning, taking charge! Grabbing life by the balls, while I still can.

I’ve been thinking about my resolutions for the new year. I’m on track with better eating and increased activity. I think I want to run again. Oops. I typed it outloud. I’m going to have to do it now.

I’m not going to run in the cold…or at least I won’t start out that way. I brought in the mini-tramp from the garage. I’m going to run in place on it, in increasing time increments. Easy enough, right?

Resolution One: I would like to run a race again this year…preferably with family and/or friends…at Walt Disney World would.be.ideal.!

I guess that encompasses the whole eating right plus exercise bit. I HAVE to do that too.

My second resolution has to do with my blogging. I don’t want to stop. I have to remember why I do it. I like writing. I like photography. I like to share and interact with others.

Resolution Two: I will continue to build my blog this year…to set goals for my sites, seek information about blogging, to exercise what I learn and pursue my visions. Whether or not anyone else reads my blog, I want to love it.

There are more goals to set…but I am resolving at this moment to step away from the computer and get my dirty dishes washed.

To my subscribers…I apologize for my cry-baby, end-of-year rant. It was one of my moments of self-loathing. I have them every now and then…somehow it recharged me. Dose of humility that drives, I guess.

6 responses to “Keep Moving Forward – At My Own Pace

  1. :) I love this post! So glad you are continuing your blogs! You inspire in many ways Cindy. I too would love to run a race this year! But, like you I don’t want to run in the cold.. it hurts my lungs. So, I’m going to start in the house like you are and hopefully will be ready to run a 5K come this Spring or Summer. Maybe we can do a race together! Oh yeah, I wanted to let you know that I never did find my “Magic Flower” story. Thinking of just re-writing it, but I’m not sure I recall all of it. Oh well, we’ll see!

    A while back you sent me a link to blog pages. Will you resend that to me please. Again,, glad you’re continuing to share your unique view of life with us! Have a great day!
    Tonya

    • I bet a new version of “Magic Flower” would be even better than the first. Write it!!!
      Re: the blog pages….will look you up on facebook and try to help with those.
      Love ya’ Tonya!!

  2. Your goals are good and attainable.
    I hope you’ll realize them and increase.

    Here’s to you!

  3. Yaaaay!!! More of the cool ramblings from one of my favorite people in the world. Thank you for deciding to keep going. You’re the best!!!

Leave a Reply

