Haunted House – An Inventory

I haven’t written about my haunted house in a while. Frankly, it’s something I feel stupid talking about.

I am an emotional person, but I have a logical side. Ghosts in the house? Bah humbug! I’m somewhat of a skeptic.

But…I don’t know. I believe we don’t know everything. I definitely don’t know it all and I’m curious. And I’m obviously very much on the fence with what is or isn’t going on here.

I’ve been thinking about the situation way more than I write about…and decided I need to let some of this out of my head…and into text.

I want an inventory of things that might be regarded as evidence. There’s no single account or event to be considered proof of something special, but maybe collectively, the list will make you wonder.

I’ve heard ghost stories from numerous people. Some horrifying, some touching. There have been sightings, objects moved…residents awakened in their sleep.

Some have shared stories about haunted houses they grew up in…and weeks later, I discovered that their childhood homes are next door to mine. Kind of a funny coincidence…or isn’t it?

My youngest children have seen a man here. Miss Ivanka was frightened by him…and exclaimed that she NEVER wants to see him again. Very recently, (November 19, 2010), my son may have seem him too.

Jonebug pulled me upstairs to show me “Eyes”. When we get there, he moved toward a toy on the floor, tossed it out of the way and tells me “Eyes gone. Where he go?” He looks around the room, saying, “Where he go?”

The following morning, Jonebug leads me into the room again and asks “Where eyes go? Eyes gone.”

It was after this most recent event, that I decided to get this all organized. On November 20, I started this post.

Then another funny thing happens. Out of the blue, on November 29 the reporter calls to ask if I would allow an investigative team into my home. I will. He tells me someone will call.

December 10, 2010 – Case Manager calls to ask about bringing a team in for an investigation. A date is set.

What happens next? I don’t know. Maybe nothing. I’ll keep you posted.

Edited to add: December 11, 2010 – I call Mr. E. to ask about any further stories. He tells me again how the original home owners were awakened. The kids were touched in their sleep; they felt things. They saw heads…they saw eyes.

7 responses to “Haunted House – An Inventory

  1. This sounds very interesting I must admit.

    Tell more as it happens.

    • I will definitely tell more as it happens. Ghostbusters are coming this Friday. I’m both excited and apprehensive about it. I don’t really know what to expect.

  2. Wow ! I had no idea about this ! Where do you live?? That would be very hard to deal with,, not sure I could. Glad someone is coming in to investigate. Crazy! How long have you lived there?

    • I’m on the north end of town in Snyder’s old house. I’ve been here since July 2005. I hope nothing (like bad weather) gets in the way of the investigation. I’m anxious to see if they come up with anything.

  3. Pingback: Haunted Roster | Anonymous Blogging Mom

  4. Oh my gosh! I was wondering if that’s where you lived! Weird. I haven’t seen Gigi in a long time but she always said that place is haunted! Wow Cindy, I sure hope the investigation team gets something concrete for you. What will you do? Stay there?

    • Regardless of the outcome…I want to move. It has nothing to do with the “haunting”, I just need to be somewhere more rural. I crave trees, lakes and/or rivers. I want a farm…in the woods…by the river.

Leave a Reply

