Music Moves Me Monday – “T” is for Thanksgiving

Photobucket

For this week’s musical selection, I bypassed the Internet and searched through my personal collection instead. I looked through my CDs in search of a song that fit with the assigned theme, hoping to find more than just a song that begins with “T” though. I wanted to find a song that shows a thankful perspective as well.

I went through every disk…pulling out the CDs with “T” songs listed. Near the end of my search, well into the Ws…I pulled out Steve Winwood. I had planned to dismiss “The” as my “T” word, but when I saw “The Finer Things” listed…I decided to go with it anyway.

When I first fell in love with this song, it was more due to the spiritual nature of the lyrics…and not at all in a romantic sense. For me, it’s about all I have, all I am and all I know…and for all of that, I’m thankful.

UMG won’t allow me to embed a youtube version of this song, but you can listen to it over on youtube.com.

If you would like to play along with us, just follow these steps:

1. -Select your favorite online music videos to share.

2. -Grab the Monday’s Music Moves Me meme button off XmasDolly or Shewbridge’s.

3. -Grab XmasDolly’s and Lorie’s buttons and sign the Linky on one site or the other.

4. -Visit other participant sites and share some comment love. Get to know one another and have fun!

4 responses to “Music Moves Me Monday – “T” is for Thanksgiving

  1. I just got goosebumps….Love him and that song…thats brings me back about 25 years ago..Thanks..!Happy Thanksgiving..!

  2. Major goosebumps!! Love your choice – have a great week, and Happy Thanksgiving! :)

    MMMM: Thanksgiving

  3. Great choice. Love Steve Winwood too so does the hubby! Thanks for playing, and Happy Thanksgiving from my home to yours. Hope to see you next week too!

  4. This is a wonderful choice! Wow.

    Thanks for sharing.

    Have a great week! :)

Leave a Reply

