Warming My Soul, Island Style

Photobucket

It’s Monday again…and the beginning of a new month. I hate that it’s November already. It means we are that much closer to winter and I am not a winter person.

So my choice for Music Moves Me Monday takes me to a better place. A sweet song that I am always in the mood for…Weezer’s Island in the Sun.

…but I just couldn’t stop there. Another Island song quickly came to mind and I do love me some Elton!!

You should come dance with us too! If you’d like to play, just follow these steps:

1. -Select your favorite online videos to share.

2. -Grab the Monday’s Music Moves Me meme button off XmasDolly or Shewbridge’s.

3. -Grab XmasDolly’s and Lorie’s buttons and sign the Linky on one site or the other.

4. -Visit other participant sites and share some comment love. Get to know one another and have fun!

3 responses to “Warming My Soul, Island Style

  1. Okay this thing ate my comment. Now where was I . As I was saying this song is kind of those dance around songs – totally like it, and Elton John well.. what do you say about a legend? Thanks for coming by and playing along with us. Sure hope you come back next week too. I can’t find out how to follow you here, so I subscribed to your e-mail – how’s that? Have a great day & nice to meet you again! ~hehe~ have a good one!

  2. Hello Dolly! Thanks for stopping by and bothering to comment despite the comment muncher. :)
    Wordpress does not allow javascript code in my blogs so I cannot add Google Friend connect. Thank you for subscribing anyhow…and nice meeting you as well!

  3. Thanks for playing along with us.

    I love these.

    Makes me want to get away somewhere warm :)

Leave a Reply

