Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Suncare – A Review


liquid daily sunblock SPF 70

I first started using Neutrogena Ultra Sheer liquid sunblock nearly one week ago. Each morning, I applied the sunblock to my face, neck and upper chest. I also put a little on my shoulders when I expected to be out in full sun a lot.

What I first noticed about this thin lotion is the scent. I love it. It’s not overpowering or too perfumey…just fresh and clean smelling. Very nice. Actually, that’s the second thing I noticed. First…is that it’s very thin.

While this lotion is not as sheer as nothing at all, it is very light-weight and doesn’t leave me feeling greasy or sticky after absorbing into my skin. I still feel clean with a layer of Ultra Sheer sunblock on my face and I feel protected.

I’ve read reviews where others have experienced burning in their eyes while using this product. I did not. I didn’t apply the sunblock to my eyes nor my eyelids…but I did apply it to the area surrounding my eyes.

The Ultra Sheer sunblock I am using and reviewing has an SPF of 70. In general, I avoid full sun. I don’t hate the sun; I love it. I just don’t like the effects of too much solar exposure on the human body. On the days that I’ve used Neutrogena Ultra Sheer…I was in full afternoon sun for a couple hours while mowing my lawn and working in my garden. I didn’t burn at all…no sunburn to report during usage, whatsoever.

My skin feels softer and smoother now. I’m not a regular user of facial moisturizers, so I can only say that using Neutrogena Ultra Sheer leaves my skin feeling better than using nothing at all.

Be sure to pick up your $2.00 coupon from the Neutrogena Store. It’s good for any Neutrogena Suncare Product.

Would you like to review products, too? Go to http://giantwavepool.com and sign up now!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received the product mentioned above for free for review purposes from Tidal Labs. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

