Hometown Proud – Virtually Wordless Wednesday

I set out to join a photo blogging group with this assignment: Your Hometown. Seemed reasonable to assume I could contribute something. I found a few moments before dinner to get out on my bicycle with my camera and located some shots to represent my hometown. Eager to share, I was happy to learn that I didn’t miss today’s cut-off. I prepared my post on this blog but decided to look at the other group members’ submissions first. Well never mind. Their photos are fantastic! I’m obviously way out of my league with that group. Oh well…I had fun with it anywho. Party on, Wayne.

Stop in for a haircut, a game of checkers or just to shoot the breeze.

Old-fashioned soda shop renovated and re-opened by two local sisters. Visit their website and online store here: Flesor’s Candy Kitchen

Criss-cross

Old grain elevator along the rail…

Leave a Reply

