In My Head

I “write” in my head, throughout the day.  I love to write and have been doing so since way back, when I used to confide in my diary.  But there have always been some inhibitions in writing. In the past, trespassers were a dreaded occurence.  There are many things that I never would have been caught doing and never been in trouble for, if I had not left handwritten documentation where my mother could find it.  My husband (now, my ex-) was another to read through my ponderings uninvited.

The fear of being judged unfavorably also inhibits my writing.  I’ve written blogs on myspace and enjoyed having the outlet for thoughts.  Then I found myself writing with caution.  I don’t want to offend people that may like me and I want to avoid giving enemies amunition to use against me.  I began over-thinking, so I stopped blogging.  Recently though, I’ve been toying with the idea of an anonymous blog.

I want to be able to write just for myself.  I want to write what my head says to me without losing face or hanging myself.  Hopefully I won’t spoil things and confide in any one person about this.  I don’t want to change my writing perspective.

Leave a Reply

